American Library Association announces 2013 youth media award winners - Yahoo! News

Michael L Printz Award

Nick Lake wins the Michael Printz (YA) Award

Michael L. Printz Award for excellence in literature written for young adults:
In Darkness written by Nick Lake, is the 2013 Printz Award winner. The book is published by Bloomsbury Books for Young Readers.
Four Printz Honor Books also were named: Aristotle and Dante Discover the Secrets of the Universe by Benjamin Alire Saenz, published by Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers, an imprint of Simon & Schuster Children's Publishing Division; Code Name Verity by Elizabeth Wein, published by Hyperion, an imprint of Disney Book Group; Dodger by Terry Pratchett, published by HarperCollins Children's Books, a division of HarperCollins Publishers; The White Bicycle by Beverley Brenna, published by Red Deer Press.