Faber Forty-Fives

| No Comments

Faber Forty-Fives

Faber launch a six-title, ebook-only series called Faber Forty-Fives. Priced at £1.99, each of the six books is an edited extract from a larger, existing work on Faber's Pop list:

  • Rob Chapman, Syd Barrett and British Psychedelia from Syd Barrett: A Very Irregular Head
  • Rob Young, Fairport Convention and Electric Folk from Electric Eden: Unearthing Britain's Visionary Music
  • Michael Bracewell, Roxy Music and Art-Rock Glamour from Roxy: The Band That Invented an Era
  • Nick Kent, The New Music Journalism from Apathy for the Devil
  • Jon Savage, Sex Pistols and Punk from England's Dreaming: Sex Pistols and Punk Rock
  • Simon Reynolds, UK Post-Punk from Rip It Up and Start Again: Post-Punk 1978-1984
  • Dave Watkins, Faber's Head of Editorial Text Management, writes a good blog entry explaining the enterprise.

Leave a comment

About this Entry

This page contains a single entry by achuka published on June 7, 2012 12:56 PM.

Chance to Chat was the previous entry in this blog.

Forced marriage to become criminal offence - subject of latest ACHUKAbooks title, REARRANGED is the next entry in this blog.

Find recent content on the main index or look in the archives to find all content.

Monthly Archives

OpenID accepted here Learn more about OpenID
Powered by Movable Type 5.2.2