Bram Stoker Awards Announced

| No Comments

Bram Stoker Awards

The 'Stokers' are an annual award given in honor of Bram Stoker by the Horror Writers Association. There were two joint winners in the Young Adult section.

The winners of the 2011 Bram Stoker Awards were:

Superior Achievement in a Young Adult Novel:
Tie between The Screaming Season by Nancy Holder, and Dust and Decay by Jonathan Maberry

Superior Achievement in a Novel:
Flesh Eaters by Joe McKinney

Superior Achievement in a First Novel:
Isis Unbound by Allyson Bird

Superior Achievement in a Graphic Novel:
Neonomicon by Alan Moore

Leave a comment

About this Entry

This page contains a single entry by achuka published on April 3, 2012 9:20 AM.

Forget chocolate - why not try a book this Easter? - Features - Books - The Independent was the previous entry in this blog.

Children's books for Easter for 5-8-year-olds - a Guardian gallery is the next entry in this blog.

Find recent content on the main index or look in the archives to find all content.

Monthly Archives

OpenID accepted here Learn more about OpenID
Powered by Movable Type 5.2.2