Branford Boase Award Shortlist, 2010

| No Comments

Branford Boase Award Shortlist

The Branford Boase Award was set up to encourage new writers and is given each year to the most promising work of fiction for children by a first time novelist. The Branford Boase also honours the editor of the winning title and highlights the importance of the editor in nurturing new talent.

This year's judging panel: Helen Boyle, editor of tBk magazine; Tricia Adams, Executive Director of the School Library Association; and B R Collins, author of The Traitor Game, winner of last year's Branford Boase Award. The panel is chaired by Julia Eccleshare, children's books editor of The Guardian.

The winner of the award will be announced on July 14th at a ceremony in London.

Leave a comment

About this Entry

This page contains a single entry by achuka published on May 17, 2010 6:41 PM.

So Much to Tell by Valerie Grove | Book review | Books | The Observer was the previous entry in this blog.

Patricia Wrightson obituary | Books | The Guardian is the next entry in this blog.

Find recent content on the main index or look in the archives to find all content.

Monthly Archives

OpenID accepted here Learn more about OpenID
Powered by Movable Type 5.2.2