Childrens Books Ireland - Bisto Awards Shortlist 2009

| No Comments

Bisto Shortlist

Eoin Colfer - Airman
Ré O'Laighléis, Susan Edwards & Emily Colenso - An Phleist Mhór
Mary Finn - Anila's Journey
Siobhan Dowd - Bog Child
Áine Ní Ghlinn & Carol Betera - Brionglóidí
Kate Thompson - Creature of the Night
Roddy Doyle - Her Mother's Face
Kate Thompson - Highway Robbery
PJ Lynch (illustrator) - The Gift of the Magi
Oliver Jeffers - The Great Paper Caper

The Bisto Children's Book of the Year Awards, in partnership with CBI are presented annually in recognition of excellence in writing and/or illustration of books for young people. The awards are administered by CBI, the national organisation for children's books and sponsored by Bisto gravy. The awards are open to any children's book by an author and/or illustrator born or resident in Ireland, written in Irish or English and published between 1st January and 31st December each year.

The Awards will be announced at a reception on Wednesday, 20 May 2009 at No. 6 Kildare Street in Dublin.

Leave a comment

About this Entry

This page contains a single entry by achuka published on March 12, 2009 6:57 PM.

Kate Wilson made c.e.o. of Headline | was the previous entry in this blog.

Children's column: make 'em laugh is the next entry in this blog.

Find recent content on the main index or look in the archives to find all content.

Monthly Archives

OpenID accepted here Learn more about OpenID
Powered by Movable Type 5.2.2