Ardagh to pen series for Faber |

| No Comments

New Faber Series From Philip Ardagh

Children's writer Philip Ardagh is to write a new series for Faber Children's Books. 'Grubtown Tales' launches in May 2009 with the first two titles Stinking Rich and Just Plain Stinky and The Year That it Rained Cows.

Ardagh has also been selected as a World Book Day author for 2010, and will write a special 'Grubtown' tale for the promotion. The new story will paired with a brand new 'Pongwiffy' story from Kaye Umansky (Bloomsbury) for a 2010 World Book Day flip book.

Leave a comment

About this Entry

This page contains a single entry by achuka published on March 23, 2009 9:16 PM.

Solace of the Road by Siobhan Dowd, Running on the Cracks by Julia Donaldson, The Ant Colony by Jenny Valentine - review - Times Online was the previous entry in this blog.

Bad Faith is the next entry in this blog.

Find recent content on the main index or look in the archives to find all content.

Monthly Archives

OpenID accepted here Learn more about OpenID
Powered by Movable Type 5.2.2