John Llewellyn Rhys Prize - All Male Shortlist

| No Comments

The shortlist for the John Llewellyn Rhys Prize, which celebrates the best work of literature (fiction, non-fiction, poetry or drama) by a UK or Commonwealth writer aged 35 or under, was announced earlier today.

The shortlist is:
The White Tiger by Aravind Adiga (Atlantic Books)
The Broken Word by Adam Foulds (Jonathan Cape)
The Secret Life of Words by Henry Hitchings (John Murray)
The Bloody White Baron by James Palmer (Faber and Faber)
God's Own Country by Ross Raisin (Viking)
Selling Your Father's Bones by Brian Schofield (HarperPress)

The winner will be announced at a ceremony at Century Club, London, on Monday 24 November. The winning author receives a cheque for £5,000 while the other shortlisted authors receive £500 each.

This year's judges are Henry Sutton, author and Books Editor of the Daily Mirror, Joolz Denby, author and poet, and Sarah Hall, author and last year's winner of the John Llewellyn Rhys Prize.

Leave a comment

About this Entry

This page contains a single entry by achuka published on November 3, 2008 8:28 PM.

Scottish Book Trust Newsletter, November 2008 | Scottish Book Trust was the previous entry in this blog.

New Reviews is the next entry in this blog.

Find recent content on the main index or look in the archives to find all content.

Monthly Archives

OpenID accepted here Learn more about OpenID
Powered by Movable Type 5.2.2