Simon & Schuster Acquire

| No Comments

Simon & Schuster UK Ltd today announced the joint UK and US acquisition of a new fantasy trilogy aimed at young adults from d�but author, Sarah Rees Brennan.

The deal, which is for US and UK rights, including audio, was negotiated by Ingrid Selberg, Publishing Director of Simon & Schuster UK Ltd, Karen Wojtyla, Executive Editor of Margaret K. McElderry Books, and Kristin Nelson of Nelson Literary Agency, LLC.

Ingrid Selberg, Publishing Director, comments "Sarah Rees Brennan is an amazing new talent and we are thrilled to add her to our list of stunning d�but authors. The Demon's Lexicon is a compelling tale, full of mystery, passion and danger, set in the dark shadows of contemporary London. Fans of Stephanie Meyer, Holly Black and Cassandra Clare will welcome this new voice."

The first book in the series will publish in the UK in paperback, summer of 2009, followed by Book 2 in 2010 and Book 3 in 2011.

Sarah Rees Brennan was born and raised in Ireland. She has lived and worked in New York and London but she has now returned to Ireland to write and use as a home base for her future adventures. Visit Sarah online at www.sarahreesbrennan.com.

Although The Demon's Lexicon will be her first novel, the Irish author already has a large fan base for her writing, and has developed a wide audience through her popular blog, http://mistful.livejournal.com/, where she writes movie parodies, book reviews, original stories and fan fiction, and has over four thousand registered visitors.

Leave a comment

About this Entry

This page contains a single entry by achuka published on March 27, 2008 7:24 PM.

Children's Books Ireland - Shortlist 2008 was the previous entry in this blog.

Children read gossip magazines over books - Telegraph is the next entry in this blog.

Find recent content on the main index or look in the archives to find all content.

Monthly Archives

OpenID accepted here Learn more about OpenID
Powered by Movable Type 5.2.2