Hans Christian Andersen Award Nominations

| No Comments

IBBY has announced the candidates for the Hans Christian Andersen Awards 2008.

� Argentina: Author: Beatriz Mar�a Ana Ferro; Illustrator: Isol Misenta
� Australia: Author: Jackie French; Illustrator: Shaun Tan
� Austria: Author: Lene Mayer-Skumanz; Illustrator: Linda Wolfsgruber
� Belgium: Author: Anne Provoost; Illustrator: Kitty Crowther
� Brazil: Author: Bartolomeu Campos de Queir�s; Illustrator: Rui de Oliveira
� Canada: Author: Brian Doyle; Illustrator: Pierre Pratt
� China: Author: Qin Wenjun
� Croatia: Illustrator: Svjetlan Junak�vic
� Cyprus: Author: Kika Pulcheriou
� Czech Republic: Author: Iva Proch�zkov�; Illustrator: Adolf Born
� Denmark: Author: Bjarne Reuter; Illustrator: Lilian Br�gger
� Egypt: Author: Fatima El Maadoul
� Finland: Author: Irmelin Sandman Lilius; Illustrator: Virpi Talvitie
� France: Author: Marie Desplechin; Illustrator: Claude Ponti
� Germany: Author: Peter H�rtling; Illustrator: Jutta Bauer
� Greece: Author: Voula Mastori; Illustrator: Vassilis Papatsarouchas
� Iceland: Author: Gudrun Helgadottir
� Ireland: Author: Kath Thompson; Illustrator: Marie-Louise Fitzpatrick
� Italy: Author: Mino Milani; Illustrator: Roberto Innocenti
� Japan: Author: Shuntaro Tanikawa; Illustrator: Akiko Hayashi
� Lithuania: Illustrator: Kestutis Kasparavicius
� Mexico: Illustrator: Mauricio G�mez Mor�n
� Netherlands: Author: Guus Kuijer; Illustrator: The Tjong-Khing
� Romania: Author: Iuliu Ratiu; Illustrator: Stan Done
� Russia: Illustrator: Nickolay Popov
� Serbia: Author: Dragana Litricin-Dunic
� Slovak Republic: Author: J�n Navr�til; Illustrator: Olga Bajusov�
� Slovenia: Illustrator: Lila Prap
� South Africa: Author: Beverley Naidoo; Illustrator: Piet Grobler
� Spain: Author: Mar�a Asun Landa; Illustrator: Ulises Wensell
� Sweden: Barbro Lindgren; Illustrator: Eva Eriksson
� Switzerland: Author: J�rg Schubiger; Illustrator: Hannes Binder
� Turkey: Author: Ayla �inaroglu; Illustrator: Nazan Erkmen
� United Kingdom: Author: David Almond; Illustrator: Jan Pienkowski
� USA: Author: Lloyd Alexander; Illustrator: David Wiesner
The elected Chair of the International Hans Christian Andersen Award Jury, Zohreh
Ghaeni (Iran) and Jury members from Argentina, Belgium, Canada, Egypt, France, New
Zealand, Russia, Spain, Switzerland and the United States of America, will meet in
March 2008 to select from among these nominations the winners of the 2008 Andersen
Awards. The results will be made public at the Bologna Children's Book Fair, Monday,
31 March 2008 and the Awards will be presented to the winners at the 31st IBBY
Congress in Copenhagen, Denmark on 7 September 2008.

Leave a comment

About this Entry

This page contains a single entry by achuka published on June 2, 2007 8:49 PM.

Red House Children's Book Award was the previous entry in this blog.

ST Book Of The Week is the next entry in this blog.

Find recent content on the main index or look in the archives to find all content.

Monthly Archives

OpenID accepted here Learn more about OpenID
Powered by Movable Type 5.2.2