Schwartz Shortlist

| No Comments

CBC Arts: Short list announced for Schwartz Children's Book Award

Schwartz Shortlist Announced

The picture book nominees are:
Gretzky's Game, written by Mike Lionetti and illustrated by Greg Banning
Caramba, written and illustrated by Marie-Louise Gay
Forever: The Annual Hockey Classic, written by Roy MacGregor and illustrated by Brian Deines
The Nutcracker, written by Karen Kain and illustrated by Rajka Kupesic
Shi-shi-etko, written by Nicola I. Campbell and illustrated by Kim LaFave

The young adult/middle reader nominees are:
The Crazy Man, written by Pamela Porter
Alice MacLeod Realist at Last, written by Susan Juby
The Gravesavers, written by Sheree Fitch
Skybreaker, written by Kenneth Oppel
Swimming in the Monsoon Sea, written by Shyam Selvadurai

Toronto-based photographer Sylvia Schwartz set up the literary prize in 1976 in memory of her sister Ruth, a respected Toronto bookseller. In 2004, the Schwartz family decided to rename the prize to honour Sylvia as well.

Leave a comment

About this Entry

This page contains a single entry by achuka published on April 13, 2006 11:27 AM.

Lotte Klaver #57 was the previous entry in this blog.

New Flower Fairies is the next entry in this blog.

Find recent content on the main index or look in the archives to find all content.

Monthly Archives

OpenID accepted here Learn more about OpenID
Powered by Movable Type 5.2.2