Eleanor Farjeon Award

| No Comments

2005 Eleanor Farjeon Award

The 2005 Eleanor Farjeon Award Ceremony will be held on Wednesday 28th September at the Hall of India, The Royal Over-Seas League, Park Place, St James' Street, London (nearest tube: Green Park) 6.30-8.30 p.m. (speeches at 7.30 p.m.).

The nominees for this prestigious award are Sharon Berry, Malorie Blackman, Dick Bruna and Kimberley Reynolds.

The winner will be announced on the night.

Tickets for this event can be purchased on the door. Cheques should be made payable to Children's Book Circle.

Members: �10 per person
Non-Members: �15 per person

Refreshments will be served.

The 2005 award is generously sponsored by the Eleanor Farjeon estate

Leave a comment

About this Entry

This page contains a single entry by achuka published on September 21, 2005 7:08 PM.

New Illustrators For Dahl was the previous entry in this blog.

Move To Ban Bad Book is the next entry in this blog.

Find recent content on the main index or look in the archives to find all content.

Monthly Archives

OpenID accepted here Learn more about OpenID
Powered by Movable Type 5.2.2