Guardian Children's Fiction Prize 2005

| No Comments

Guardian Unlimited Books | Special Reports | Children's Fiction Prize 2005

Guardian Children's Fiction prize 2005

Founded in 1967, the prize has a tradition of finding new voices in children's fiction before the rest of the world is aware of them. Past winners include Philip Pullman, Jacqueline Wilson and Mark Haddon.
This year's judges are 2004 winner Meg Rosoff, author Jan Mark, and illustrator Chris Riddell. The panel is chaired by Julia Eccleshare. The shortlist will be published in September, and the winner announced on October 1...

Children's Fiction Prize 2005

Kevin Books

The Merrybegot
Julie Hearn

Wolf Brother
Michelle Paver

The Little Gentleman
Philippa Pearce

Brind And The Dogs Of War
Christopher Russell

The Hunted
Alex Shearer
The New Policeman
Kate Thompson

The Boy In The Burning House
Tim Wynne-Jones

Leave a comment

About this Entry

This page contains a single entry by achuka published on June 4, 2005 9:28 AM.

Tips From The Top was the previous entry in this blog.

ST Book Of The Week is the next entry in this blog.

Find recent content on the main index or look in the archives to find all content.

Monthly Archives

OpenID accepted here Learn more about OpenID
Powered by Movable Type 5.2.2