CLPE Poetry Award Shortlist

| No Comments

CLPE Poetry Award 2005 shortlist

John Agard & Grace Nichols (editors): From Mouth to Mouth


James Berry: Only One of Me


Seamus Cashman (editor): Something Beginning with P
(O´┐ŻBrien Press)


Stephen Knight: Sardines


Roger McGough (editor): Sensational!(Macmillan)


Adrian Mitchell: Daft as a Doughnut

Brian Moses (compiler): Blood and Roses - British History in Poetry


The winner of the 2005 CLPE Poetry Award will be announced at a ceremony at the Royal Festival Hall on June 6th 2005. The judges are Valerie Bloom and Tony Mitton, and the judging panel is chaired by Margaret Meek Spencer.
The CLPE Poetry Award, for a book of poetry for children, was launched by the Centre for Literacy in Primary Education in 2003 and is sponsored by Mr and Mrs Pye's Charitable Foundation.

Leave a comment

About this Entry

This page contains a single entry by achuka published on May 9, 2005 7:08 PM.

Louisa May Alcott was the previous entry in this blog.

Hans Chirstian Andersen is the next entry in this blog.

Find recent content on the main index or look in the archives to find all content.

Monthly Archives

OpenID accepted here Learn more about OpenID
Powered by Movable Type 5.2.2