Astrid Lindgren WInners

| No Comments | No TrackBacks

CBC Arts: Philip Pullman shares kids' lit prize

British children's author Philip Pullman and Japanese illustrator Ryoji Arai [have been] named winners of the third annual Astrid Lindgren Memorial Award for Literature. The children's literature prize, named after the Swedish creator of the Pippi Longstocking book series, was established by the Swedish government and carries a value of $888,000. The two winners will split the money.

No TrackBacks

TrackBack URL:

Leave a comment

About this Entry

This page contains a single entry by achuka published on March 17, 2005 7:14 AM.

Teen Lit was the previous entry in this blog.

Book Ban is the next entry in this blog.

Find recent content on the main index or look in the archives to find all content.

Monthly Archives

OpenID accepted here Learn more about OpenID
Powered by Movable Type 5.2.2