| No Comments | No TrackBacks

The children's and YA winners in Australia's AUREALIS Awards are as follows:

YA novel: Scott Westerfeld, Midnighters (Harper Eos)

YA short: Margo Lanagan, Singing My Sister Down (Black Juice, Allen & Unwin)

Childrens long: Colin Thompson, How To Live Forever (Random)

Childrens short: Gary Crew & Stephen Woolman, Beneath the Surface (Hodder Headline)

Margo Lanagan is also a winner of the inaugural GOLDEN AUREALIS Award for short fiction, a 'best of the best award', taken from the winners of the five divisions within the Aurealis Awards for excellence in Australian science fiction.

Full details on the AUREALIS website...

No TrackBacks

TrackBack URL:

Leave a comment

About this Entry

This page contains a single entry by achuka published on January 22, 2005 8:35 PM.

Advance Notice was the previous entry in this blog.

How Shy Backroom Boy Hit Big Time is the next entry in this blog.

Find recent content on the main index or look in the archives to find all content.

Monthly Archives

OpenID accepted here Learn more about OpenID
Powered by Movable Type 5.2.2