Eleanor Farjeon Award

| No Comments | No TrackBacks

The Eleanor Farjeon Award was presented (in London, last night) to Jacqueline Wilson. At the presentation she revealed that her legendary collection of books is currently boxed up while she is in the process of moving in to a larger house, which previously belonged to a dentist.

The Eleanor Farjeon Award rewards outstanding achievement in children?s books. It is awarded to an individual in recognition of their distinguished contribution to the world of children?s books. The winner is chosen from nominations from members of the Children?s Book Circle ? entries are not required.

Past winners:
2003 Miriam Hodgson, editorial consultant at Egmont

2002 Philip Pullman for his 'crusading advocacy' of the children's book world

2001 Amelia Edwards (Children's Book Designer)

2000 Julia Eccleshare (children's book editor at The Guardian)

1999 Klaus Flugge (publisher at Andersen Press)

1998 Gina Pollinger

1997 Michael Rosen

1996 Books for Keeps

1995 Helen Paiba

1994 Eileen Colwell

1993 Susan Belgrave

1992 Stephanie Nettell

1991 Patricia Crampton

1990 Jill Bennett

1989 Anna Home

1988 National Library for the Handicapped Child

1987 Valerie Bierman

1986 Judith Elkin

1985 Bob Leeson

1984 Shirley Hughes

1983 Jean Russell

1982 Aiden & Nancy Chambers

1981 Margaret Marshall and Virginia Jensen

1980 Dorothy Butler

1979 Joy Whitby

1978 Peter Kennerley

1977 Elaine Moss

1976 Joyce Oldmeadow and Court Oldmeadow

1975 Naomi Lewis

1974 Leila Berg

1973 Eleanor Graham

1972 Janet Hill

1971 Margaret Meek

1970 Kaye Webb

1969 Anne Wood

1968 Brian Alderson

1967 Jessica Jenkins

1966 Margery Fisher

No TrackBacks

TrackBack URL: http://www.achuka.co.uk/achockablog/mt-tb.cgi/959

Leave a comment

About this Entry

This page contains a single entry by achuka published on November 4, 2004 7:07 AM.

Sickbag Warning was the previous entry in this blog.

New Macmillan MD is the next entry in this blog.

Find recent content on the main index or look in the archives to find all content.

Monthly Archives

OpenID accepted here Learn more about OpenID
Powered by Movable Type 5.2.2