Poetry Prize

| No Comments | No TrackBacks

The winner of the CLPE (Centre for Literacy in Primary Education) Poetry Award for 2004 is:

All the Best - Selected Poems
by Roger McGough (Puffin)

The presentation was made yeaterday at the Royal Festival Hall by Estelle Morris, MP, Minister for the Arts.

The runner-up was
Overheard on a Saltmarsh edited by Carol Ann Duffy
(Macmillan Young Picador)

The CLPE Poetry Award was set up in 2002 and was awarded for the first time in 2003. The award aims to honour excellence in poetry written for children. It is presented annually in June for a book of poetry published in the previous year. This year's judges were Morag Styles and Michael Rosen, with Margaret Meek Spencer as chair.

No TrackBacks

TrackBack URL: http://www.achuka.co.uk/achockablog/mt-tb.cgi/638

Leave a comment

About this Entry

This page contains a single entry by achuka published on June 17, 2004 7:35 AM.

Morris Gleitzman Radio was the previous entry in this blog.

Honorary Fellowships is the next entry in this blog.

Find recent content on the main index or look in the archives to find all content.

Monthly Archives

OpenID accepted here Learn more about OpenID
Powered by Movable Type 5.2.2