Man Booker International Prize 2013 Finalists Announced | The Man Booker Prizes

Man Booker International Prize 2013 Finalists

No author from the UK has made it onto the list of finalists for the 2013 Man Booker International Prize, worth £60,000 to the winner.

The ten authors are:
U R Ananthamurthy (India)
Aharon Appelfeld (Israel)
Lydia Davis (USA)
Intizar Husain (Pakistan)
Yan Lianke (China)
Marie NDiaye (France)
Josip Novakovich (Canada)
Marilynne Robinson (USA)
Vladimir Sorokin (Russia)
Peter Stamm (Switzerland)

The Man Booker International Prize is chosen solely at the discretion of the judges. This year, for the first time, there are five judges (Christopher Ricks, Elif Batuman, Aminatta Forna, Yiyun Li and Tim Parks) - previously there had been three.

The announcement of this year's prize recipient will be made at a dinner at the Victoria and Albert Museum in London on 22nd May.