| No Comments


Run by Scottish Book Trust in partnership with Creative Scotland, the Scottish Children's Book Awards are Scotland's largest children's book awards, recognising excellence in Scottish writing and illustration for children across three age categories: Bookbug Readers (3-7 years), Younger Readers (8-11 years) and Older Readers (12-16 years).
The total prize fund is £12,000, with the shortlisted authors and illustrators receiving £500 per book, and the three overall winners receiving £3,000 per book.
The winner of each category is decided by Scottish children themselves, who will be reading the shortlisted books and voting for their favourite over the next seven months. The winners will be announced at a special award ceremony on World Book Day (7th March 2013) at the Caird Hall in Dundee.

Bookbug Readers (0-7 years)

- Jack and the Flum Flum Tree by Julia Donaldson, Illustrated by David Roberts (Macmillan)

-The Day Louis Got Eaten by John Fardell (Andersen Press)

-Solomon Crocodile by Catherine Rayner (Macmillan)

Younger Readers (8-11 years)

-Out of the Depths by Cathy MacPhail (Bloomsbury)

-Soldier's Game by James Killgore (Floris Books)

-The World of Norm: May Contain Nuts by Jonathan Meres (Orchard)

Older Readers (12-16 years)

-The 13th Horseman by Barry Hutchison (Harper Collins)

-Code Name Verity by Elizabeth Wein (Electric Monkey)

-The Prince Who Walked With Lions by Elizabeth Laird (Macmillan)

Leave a comment

About this Entry

This page contains a single entry by achuka published on June 25, 2012 8:15 PM.

Free Download Offers TODAY was the previous entry in this blog.

Bringing Our Authors' Books to Life - A [US] Random House Video is the next entry in this blog.

Find recent content on the main index or look in the archives to find all content.

Monthly Archives

OpenID accepted here Learn more about OpenID
Powered by Movable Type 5.2.2