Three-book Peppers deal for HarperCollins

| No Comments

HarperCollins Deal

HarperCollins Children's Books has signed a three-book deal with children's writer and illustrator Siân Pattenden for The Peppers, a new magic-themed series for pre-teen readers.

The first book in the series, as yet untitled, will be released in February 2012.

The Awful Tale of Agatha Bilke, the first title in Pattenden's earlier series, was shortlisted for three prizes, including the Sheffield Children's Book Award and the Glen Dimplex New Writers Award.

Leave a comment

About this Entry

This page contains a single entry by achuka published on October 6, 2010 6:55 AM.

Finland publishes world's first children's story book with 3D animation was the previous entry in this blog.

Coraline Published As Children's Book Because Morgan DeFoire Lied is the next entry in this blog.

Find recent content on the main index or look in the archives to find all content.

Monthly Archives

OpenID accepted here Learn more about OpenID
Powered by Movable Type 5.2.2