Kelpies Prize Shortlist

| No Comments
Edinburgh-based publisher Floris Books has announced the shortlist for its annual Scottish children's fiction competition, the Kelpies Prize.
The Kelpies Prize looks for previously unpublished works of fiction, set in contemporary Scotland and suitable for children aged 8--12. 

The 2010 shortlist is:
The Angel Ashariel by Ritske Rensma
Operation Bonobo by Elizabeth Spalton
Red Fever by Caroline Clough

The winner of the Kelpies Prize 2010 will be announced at a ceremony at the Edinburgh International Book Festival on Thursday 19 August 2010. The winning author will receive a £2,000 cash prize and have their book published in the Kelpies imprint before the end of the year.

This year, the prize will be presented by Scottish children's author, Gill Arbuthnott.
Enhanced by Zemanta

Leave a comment

About this Entry

This page contains a single entry by achuka published on July 15, 2010 7:45 PM.

2010 Prime Minister's Literary Awards was the previous entry in this blog.

Old Possum's Children's Poetry Competition 2010 is the next entry in this blog.

Find recent content on the main index or look in the archives to find all content.

Monthly Archives

OpenID accepted here Learn more about OpenID
Powered by Movable Type 5.2.2