TS Eliot prize for poetry shortlist | Books | guardian.co.uk

| No Comments

TS Eliot prize shortlist

Moniza Alvi for Europa
Peter Bennet for The Glass Swarm
Ciaran Carson for For All We Know
Robert Crawford for Full Volume
Maura Dooley for Life Under Water
Mark Doty for Theories and Apparitions
Jen Hadfield for Nigh-No-Place
Mick Imlah for The Lost Leader
Glyn Maxwell for Hide Now
Stephen Romer for Yellow Studio

The winner will receive their prize of £15,000 on January 12 from Eliot's widow Valerie Eliot, who will also present the shortlisted poets with cheques for £1,000. Previous winners include Les Murray, Ted Hughes, Carol Ann Duffy and Seamus Heaney.

Leave a comment

About this Entry

This page contains a single entry by achuka published on October 31, 2008 8:40 AM.

Marsh Award shortlist was the previous entry in this blog.

The Toymaker - ACHUKA review is the next entry in this blog.

Find recent content on the main index or look in the archives to find all content.

Monthly Archives

OpenID accepted here Learn more about OpenID
Powered by Movable Type 5.2.2