OZ Awards

| No Comments | No TrackBacks

The Courier-Mail: Literary award winner is no accidental storyteller [30sep04]

Other winners in the Queensland Premier's Literary Awards include: Peter Robb for A Death in Brazil (non-fiction); Carole Wilkinson for Dragonkeeper (children's); Martine Murray for How to Make a Bird (young adult); Tara June Winch for Dust on Waterglass (David Unaipon Award); JM Coetzee for Elizabeth Costello (fiction); Sturat Macintyre and Anna Clark for The History Wars (public debate); Inga Clendinnen for Dancing with Strangers (history); Alana Valentine for Run Rabbit Run (stage drama); Blake Ayshford for The Cooks (television script); Sarah Watt for Look Both Ways (film script); Eva Sallis for Mahjar (Steele Rudd Award); Judith Beveridge for Wolf Notes (poetry); Sonya Pemberton for Genius of Junk (science).

No TrackBacks

TrackBack URL: http://www.achuka.co.uk/achockablog/mt-tb.cgi/880

Leave a comment

About this Entry

This page contains a single entry by achuka published on September 29, 2004 5:49 PM.

More On That Bad Book was the previous entry in this blog.

Shanville - Sons Of Destiny is the next entry in this blog.

Find recent content on the main index or look in the archives to find all content.

Monthly Archives

OpenID accepted here Learn more about OpenID
Powered by Movable Type 5.2.2