Lancashire Book Award Shortlist

| No Comments | No TrackBacks

The 10 books shortlisted for the Lancashire Children's Book of the Year Award, as selected by 13/14 yr olds, are as follows:

Blinded by the Light
Sherry Ashworth

Tim Bowler

Keith Gray

Blue Moon
Julia Green

The Curious Incident
of the Dog in the Night-Time
Mark Haddon

Eagle Strike
Anthony Horowitz

Another Me
Catherine MacPhail
Transplant Malcolm Rose

No Angels
Robert Swindells

Chris Wooding

To celebrate the award's 18th anniversary there are plans for web-casting the winning presentations.

No TrackBacks

TrackBack URL:

Leave a comment

About this Entry

This page contains a single entry by achuka published on April 16, 2004 9:54 AM.

Boy-Man To Grown-Man was the previous entry in this blog.

Nottingham Children's Book Award is the next entry in this blog.

Find recent content on the main index or look in the archives to find all content.

Monthly Archives

OpenID accepted here Learn more about OpenID
Powered by Movable Type 5.2.2