British Book Awards

| No Comments | No TrackBacks

Guardian Unlimited | The Guardian | Award for Beckham's fast-selling life story

The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Night-Time by Mark Haddon won the children's book of the year and the literary fiction awards.

The British Book Awards are nominated and judged by a panel of 400 publishers, wholesalers and booksellers, followed by a telephone vote from the public.
[Full list of nominations and winners.]

The awards, also known as The Nibbies, were presented last night and, for the first time, will be shown on Channel 4 on 9 April, hosted by television presenters Richard Madeley and Judy Finnigan.

No TrackBacks

TrackBack URL:

Leave a comment

About this Entry

This page contains a single entry by achuka published on April 8, 2004 9:03 AM.

Anna The Animal Activist was the previous entry in this blog.

Young James Bond Flak is the next entry in this blog.

Find recent content on the main index or look in the archives to find all content.

Monthly Archives

OpenID accepted here Learn more about OpenID
Powered by Movable Type 5.2.2